I remember the first time I baked. It was 3 yrs ago but, I can’t seem to remember the day or the hour or the time, all I remember is the overwhelming feeling of accomplishment and a fulfillment within my heart on the fact that I had created something on my own. I saw it as a new way to express myself and it was something I really needed because I was drowning within myself and no matter how much I drew or sang; I wasn’t satisfied with myself.

Ever since I was little, I loved animals and they always seemed to light up my day in ways I couldn’t explain and to me,puppies made life so much more beautiful so I decided I wanted to be a Veterinarian. From the day I was told I couldn’t be or accomplish what I wanted to be and from the moment I accepted that it was a fact; I lost my purpose.From that day, I chased a dream chosen for me that I clearly knew in my heart I did not believe in until….

One thought on “

Leave a comment